Fisher & Paykel Virtual Cooking Experience

Virtual cooking experience across three time zones

Fisher & Paykel is launching a live breakfast, lunch and dinner cookalong hosted by famous chefs – starting on Thursday 30th April on Instagram.

Fisher & Paykel is launching an online series called #FPSocialKitchen: 3 Meals, 3 Chefs, 3 Time Zones, a virtual cooking experience across time zones led by the brand’s chef ambassadors and culinary friends from around the world. Hosted on Instagram Live the experience will share each chef’s themed recipes to help unite foodies together online and in their homes.

Leading with the hashtag #FPSocialKitchen, the thematic demonstrations will be 30-minutes each. For the first demo Ludo Lefebvre, followed by Michael Scelfo in the US and Peter Gordon in New Zealand will cook live, engage with viewers and spotlight ways to make our current virtual world more social through cooking and dining. The chefs will be united by the theme ‘simple + staple ingredients’ and they’ll encourage the audience to create delicious and accessible meals using what is easily available in the kitchen and pantry.

As part of building a community around positivity, Fisher & Paykel is also encouraging users to post their dishes and use the #FPSocialKitchen hashtag for the chance to be featured on Fisher & Paykel’s feed as well as the respective chef’s feed.

UK followers need not be put off by the different time zones as the cookalong will be saved on Fisher & Paykel’s Instagram feed to be watched anytime. But, for those who do find themselves looking for a window into another time zone, can enjoy a live feed at the times listed below.

Set to launch Thursday 30th April and cross over into Friday 1st May 2020 in the UK, the audience can participate on Instagram Live across time zones:

• Breakfast in Boston with Chef Michael Scelfo at 10AM EST / 7AM PST / 2AM NZST / 1PM in the UK • Lunch in Los Angeles with Chef Ludo Lefebvre at 4PM EST / 1PM PST / 8AM NZST / 9PM in the UK • Dinner in New Zealand with Chef Peter Gordon at 3AM EST / 12AM PST / 7PM NZST / 8AM in the UK on May 1

Follow Fisher & Paykel (@fisherpaykel) on Instagram for the most up-to-date announcements regarding these Instagram Live Events which are part of the brand’s global Social Kitchen campaign www.fisherpaykel.com/global/insights/.

You May Also Like

Fisher & Paykel MHK partnership

Fisher & Paykel and MHK announce partnership

KBBG support initiative

NHS support initiative from KBBG

Marcella Hansch plastic free packaging

GROHE to create plastic-free packaging by 2021

Social Kitchen Helen Haider

‘Social Kitchen’ kitchen campaign evolved for digital